The House on Stone's Throw Island

The House on Stone's Throw Island
Authors
Poblocki, Dan
Publisher
Scholastic Press
Tags
horror , young adult , mystery
ISBN
9780545645560
Date
2015-08-25T00:00:00+00:00
Size
30.11 MB
Lang
en
Downloaded: 78 times

A remote island is haunted by wedding crashers from beyond the grave.

Dan Poblocki is back with a new spooky ghost story perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and John Bellairs.

There is an island, far off the coast of Maine, where the ghosts of the past are restless.

Josie Sandoval and Eli Barker are strangers when they board the ferry to Stone's Throw, traveling to the isolated island for a wedding. Then an immense storm blows in, and the wedding party is left stranded with no way to contact the mainland... and no idea that they have been targeted for revenge by the undead. The only clues to the danger they're in are a scrap of an old Nazi uniform -- and an unfamiliar voice, crying out for help in German...

Josie and Eli soon realize there's much more to worry about than guest lists and flowers. It's up to them to uncover the chilling history of Stone's Throw Island and put its ghosts to rest -- or this dream wedding will become an absolute nightmare.